blog: site & life updates

➜ go back

new year new blog

2024 jan 8

what's new with the site? current main projects:
  1. set up art page
  2. set up ocs profiles
  3. weekly game journal entries

happy new year, people. i hope you could all take some time off to truly relax this holiday season. not a large update today, but i've done two things here: 1) i streamlined RSS on my end, and 2) i've added an extra section here at the start of every blog post to better highlight what's on the docket.

my reasoning is this: for my RSS, i don't think anyone actually follows it. therefore, i'm putting too much work into keeping them updated for no payoff, while adding extra stress into the web dev process & turning this into a job for myself. i'm doing this to have fun, not to make some kind of next-gen social media endeavor, you know? so from this point on, ALL updates will be published in the "blog" RSS feed. if you want automated micro-updates, you should follow me on neocities proper with your own account. you'll see all my embarrassing wips -- which makes me cranky -- but it's the best way to stay up to date.

as for the "focus projects" section ... i want to be reminded what i want to put my effort into, when it comes to working on this thing. it's easy to get distracted with new ideas, so for me AND you, this is a little knock on the window to say, hey! stay focused!

what's new with me?

nothing much since my last post. only thing is that, after the new year, my hands & arms completely gave out, and i've spent basically all of my time since then in painful limbo. just sitting here. doing nothing at all. i shouldn't even be working on the site, really, but i'm boooored. soooooo boooooored. i'll be starting physical therapy for it soon, which i'm hoping will have genuinely long lasting positive consequences ( and won't end in me needing surgery!!! ). will keep y'all posted.

but that's it for today. have a good one folks!