blog: site & life updates

➜ go back

health and home update

2024 feb 4

what's new with the site? current main projects:
  1. set up art page
  2. set up ocs profiles
  3. weekly game journal entries

just some quick QOL updates & a few new journal updates. i probably will not be making much progress on any of these projects for a bit, given how life is going at the moment ... but i do want to provide some context on that front ...

what's new with me?

i successfully visited a PT who suggested some stretches for me to do & gave me some reassuring insight. namely, that my carpal tunnel isn't actually the cause ( and therefore i don't need surgery ) and that my hypermobility is likely why both 1) i have pain in the first place, and 2) none of the stretches i've done since now have done much for me. i'm going to try to stick to the specific regiment given to me as best i can, and hopefully i'll get better. unfortunately my insurance does not cover these visits, so i'm apprehensive to keep going unless i absolutely have to ...

as well, my partner & i have begun the process of looking to buy a house. it's very stressful, and we are on a tight schedule, but i am trying to be optimistic. i feel trapped in my current home, so i'm really, really, really hoping we can get something we like ... and i'm grateful we're even able to try. we have until the end of march to find somewhere, as our lease is up end of april -- so this is pretty much all i'll be putting energy towards until i feel we're in a safe spot, lol.

but ... some non-stressful news is that the end of this month is my birthday! ( the 28th, not the 29th. ) i am quickly approaching my third decade on life ... some things have gotten better, some things have gotten worse, but in the end i'm still alive, somehow. that's probably all i can ask for. i don't have any celebration plans, really ... but i'll try to take it easy, at least.

so that's it, quick post today. hope you're all doing well enough, and i'll see you all next time!